Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center

5.0
  • Urgent Care
  • St Johns, FL

About this business

HealthcareUrgent Care

At Avecina Medical Julington Creek, we are dedicated to your health. We provide urgent care to Julington Creek. We strive to provide affordable and accessible healthcare to all. This includes diseases, minor cuts and scrapes, bone fractures, and more. When it's urgent, it's Avecina. 

Location details

1633 Race Track Rd, St Johns, FL, 32259, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
5.01,499 reviews
Select a rating
Shane Langham's profile image
Shane Langham 
recommend  Recommended
a month ago

Live these ladies!!!! Everyone at this location is super nice, very professional, and knowledgeable. If you need urgent care they got you covered, I’d absolutely recommend to extended family. 

Business response:

We are elated to hear that you had a positive experience at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center. Thank you for recommending us to your extended family. 

Naida Kagan Gould's profile image
Naida Kagan Gould 
recommend  Recommended
a month ago

I hurt my foot on Memorial Day and was unable to walk and was in a lot of pain . At first , I went to another walk in they was closer to my house . After I waited for almost half hour I over heard the employee tell another patient that the x ray technician was not on duty today . There sign clearly stated x ray tech on site daily .. We called Avecina to confirm they took my insurance and had an X-ray tech on staff . That was the best decision . They greeted us at the parking spot with a wheelchair. They offered us water bot... read more

Business response:

We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center. Thank you for choosing us for your medical needs. We strive to provide compassionate and efficient care to all of our patients. If you ever need our services again, please do not hesitate to contact us at (904) 230-6988. 

Olga Lee's profile image
Olga Lee 
recommend  Recommended
a month ago

I was in the office today at the Race Truck with my health concerns. The doctor prescribed me medications that I had to take as soon as possible because I felt very bad. But it was a holiday and pharmacies were practically closed. Very friendly girls from the front desk did a great job. They spent time and found a pharmacy that was open for only a few hours during which I managed to get my medications. I was very satisfied with the help of all the staff in this office. Very professional! Thank you! 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Olga. We are glad we could assist you in getting your medications promptly. Our team at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center is always here to help. If you have any more health concerns, feel free to reach out to us at (904) 230-6988. 

Tanya Wood's profile image
Tanya Wood 
recommend  Recommended
2 months ago

Was able to walk in and get checked out in a timely manner. Staff and PA was informative and kind in helping me navigate getting seen. 

Business response:

We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center. Thank you for choosing us for your healthcare needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (904) 230-6988. 

Judy Robbins's profile image
Judy Robbins 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

The entire experience was very pleasant and efficient. The PA was phenomenal. 

Business response:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant and efficient experience at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center. Thank you for your kind words about our PA. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future. 

Joan Galletta's profile image
Joan Galletta 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

Professional, friendly and capable staff and NP saw to my needs within minutes of my arrival. With the “book online” feature getting an appointment and getting in and out were a breeze. 

Business response:

We appreciate your positive feedback, Joan! Our team at Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center is dedicated to providing efficient and quality care to all of our patients. Thank you for choosing us for your healthcare needs. 

Stephanie MacWhinnie's profile image
Stephanie MacWhinnie 
recommend  Recommended
7 months ago

Very friendly front desk staff-always courteous and helpful. Every time we’ve been, it’s always quick. The staff and doctors are efficient and thorough and great with kids! 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Stephanie! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our friendly and efficient staff. We strive to provide excellent care for both adults and kids. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (904) 230-6988. 

Irene Aquino's profile image
Irene Aquino 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

This office is great! I made my appt online and I was seen on time. The staff is very professional and courteous. The doctor was very nice and efficient and I was able to get my medical issue taken care of promptly. Highly recommend! Special thanks to Mio, Nani, and Elina. 

Lauren Thompson's profile image
Lauren Thompson 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

The front office staff is so sweet and inviting, making a great first impression. The rest of the team always goes above and beyond for their patients. This is my go to urgent care for years!! 

Frequently asked questions about Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center

How is Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center rated?

Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center has a 5 star rating with 1,499 reviews. 

When is Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center open?

Avecina Medical - Julington Creek Center is open now. It will close at 8:00 p.m.